Welcome to Serif / Sans Serif

READY TO BECOME A GRAPHIC DESIGNER?
My name is Dara and I AM A GRAPHIC DESIGNER (said in a loud echoing voice!). I’ve been a graphic designer for twenty years, which is unbelievable to me. I’m also an art teacher who has taught graphic design for four years. This blog is created for those that have NO graphic design experience, but want to learn about the fine details to the BIG IDEAS!

As serious as I take my profession, I know that there are many working graphic designers that didn’t go to school for graphic design or even art. Graphic design is an art for everyone and anyone can learn the fundamentals and implement them! I will try not to weigh you down with minute facts like history or lengthy verbiage. However, I will offer information that a graphic designer HAS to know. Welcome to Serif/Sans Serif!

Leave a Reply

